

NEWSLETTER

Club News

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT:

Savita Rathore - President MFSC 2019-2020

Thanks to everyone who came out to the **Annual General Meeting** on May 4, 2019. On behalf of our members we would to say thanks to our outgoing Board Members: Frank Biamonte and Maureen Kolapak. We would like to thank you for your dedication to the club.

On behalf of MFSC we would like to welcome our returning Directors and newly elected Directors. We look forward working with you to make **MFSC** the best it can be!

MFSC 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Savita Rathore President

Desiree Ashton Vice-President

Johanne Doucet Past President

Kavitha Shenthil Secretary & Registrar

Debbie Gow Test Chair
Madhu Vajpey Webmaster
Kendra Paguaga Director
Abeer Ramadan Director
Patricia Cafaro Director
Ravinder Rathore Aryana Shanab Coaches Rep.

joining the Board as Director or help the club in any capacity, please contact us. Your willingness to volunteer is what the club needs the most.

Congratulations to our Program Assistants of the Month!

Senior PA: Kaya Stasiewicz Junior PA: Nidhi Kotian

SAVE THE DATE: Skaters who participated the 2018 -19 season, are

MFSC Skating Club
Key Dates:

May 6 – June 15

All Sessions at Iceland Arena

May 20

No Skating

June 15

10:30 am STARSkate Test Day 10:30 Senior / Intermediate & Pre-Junior / Junior sessions cancelled

June 15

Last day of Skating Season



If you are

interested in

MFSC Cutting Edge Summer Camp

July 8 to August 2, 2019

ICELAND ARENA

*week 3 held at Meadowvale 4 rinks

Monday to Thursday 9:00 am. to 3:00 p.m. Friday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

*Off-ice Jumping – Yoga – Fitness

- 30-minute synchro seminar will be available for low-level skaters (Pre-Junior and Junior) on Fridays
- Extended care hours are available as early as 8:00 a.m. and as late as 5:00 p.m. at no extra cost for Monday to Thursday. Friday After Care until 3:00 p.m.
- Tentative test day scheduled for Friday August 2. Skaters must skate a minimum of 3 weeks in order to test.

ONLINE REGISTRATION NOW OPEN

invited to our end of year celebration! More details to follow soon.

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Season Award Winners!

Names will be added to the plaques in our trophy case at Tomken Arena

Pre-CanSkater of the Year	Torben Pierce
Canskater of the Year	Rachel Li, Davis Tang
Adult Skater of the Year	John Liu
Program Assistant of the Year	Melanie Trinh
Pre-Junior: Most Improved	Julia Santos
Junior A: Most Improved	Christie Hsu
Junior B: Most Improved	Sloan Viola
Intermediate: Most Improved	JiaYi Hu
Senior: Most Improved	Moriah Hercules
Pre-Junior: Most Conscientious	Ariana Al-Azzawi, Livia Saliaga
Junior A: Most Conscientious	Sudhikssha Shentil
Junior B: Most Conscientious	Nicole Wiorek
Intermediate: Most Conscientious	Chloe Yang, Rebecca Cafaro
Senior: Most Conscientious	Thalia Stybak
Pre-Junior Skater of the Year	Natalie Wieczorek
Starskater of the Year	Chloe Yang
Gold Skills	Kaya Stasiewicz
Gold Dance	Thalia Stybak, Sabrine Gehani, Jason Maddappattu
Gold FreeSkate	Thalia Stybak
Gold Interpretive	Rachelle Au
Qualifying to represent MFSC at the Skate Ontario Provincial Championships	Chloe Yang